VerticalCrypto Art at Art Basel & Miami Art Week

A shortlist of events we will be at this upcoming week!

Typing this whilst on the plane flying to Miami and ready to jump into the whirlwind madness of Miami Art Week which this year has been taken over by NFTs, crypto art and digital art.

I am excited to have the opportunity to speak at various events over the course of the week, representing VerticalCrypto Art and our community of artists.This is by no means an events guide, but simply a shortlist of events in which VerticalCrypto Art will be present either by speaking, moderating or curating.

The first panel I’ll be speaking at is with OneOf — World , an NFT platform built on @tezos , who will be hosting a two day event of immersive art, music, experiences and panels.

I will be on for their first day of programming — Wednesday 1st December at 1PM EST | 6PM UTC at Super Car Rooms Miami. The panel topic will be “Hicetnunc: Creators & Community” — moderated by Aniko Berman from OneOf and joined by Felix Xu — founder of Arpa and Bella Protocol and Andressa Furtletti — artist. Find out more about this two day event and full programming here.

I am also incredibly thrilled to be collaborating with Tezos on their official programming: “Humans + Machines: NFTs and the Ever-Evolving World of Art” an exhibit and speaker series brought for the first time by a blockchain to @ArtBasel Miami Beach 2021.

The speaker series, from Thursday 2nd to Saturday 4th December, will explore questions about the role of human and machine in generative art and the new frontier of NFT art.

I will be speaking and moderating two panels on Thursday 2nd December:

  • Thursday 2nd December at 1.15PM EST | 6.15PM UTC at Miami Convention Centreon “Disrupted: How NFTs are changing models and markets” with Micol, VerticalCrypto Art —Jason Bailey, founder of ClubNFT, Kate Vass, founder of Kate Vass Galerie and Ryan Roybal, founder of NFT Collective and the MyntLab.
  • Thursday 2nd December at 2.15PM EST | 7.15PM UTC at Miami Convention Centre— on Blockchain as a Creative Canvas” — in conversation with Kevin Abosch and Micol, Vertical Crypto Art.

The programming for Tezos continues throughout Thursday, Friday and Saturday. To check out the full schedule click here. All of the talks will be streamed live on Twitter, YouTube and on the Art Basel website here.

Lastly, another event to highlight for the week is The Digital — a generative Art Salon presented by ARTXCODE — running from Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th at 1212 Lincoln Road. I will be moderating a panel on Saturday 4th December at 2PM EST | 7PM UTC on “Onboarding the next wave of digital art collectors”, with Sofia Garcia from ARTXCODE, Tyler Hobbs and Nick Emmons CEO of Upshot.

This two day event will celebrate the rise of generative art during the age of NFTs via exhibition, auction and panel discussions from industry leaders and community members. Full programming and tickets here.

Looking forward to a great week ahead! If you’re looking for a full comprehensive list of events during Miami Art Week head to CRYPTO BASEL and take your picks.

Ciao!

Previous Post

Art Basel Miami x Tezos

Next Post

Weekly Curatorial Picks: December 14th, 2021